Leave command: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
(New page: {{stub}} Category:Commands) |
No edit summary |
||
| (One intermediate revision by one other user not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{ |
{{Command |
||
|rp=No |
|||
|combat=No |
|||
|magic=No |
|||
|settings=No |
|||
|systems=Yes |
|||
|description=Removes you from the group you are in, so that you stop following its leader. |
|||
|messaging='''LEAVE'''<br /> |
|||
''You see'': You leave the group.<br /> |
|||
''Others see'': <Name> left the group.<br /> |
|||
}} |
|||
The '''{{tt|leave}}''' command takes you out of the group you belong to. It affects only your own membership; it is not the way to remove someone else from a group. A group leader uses {{com|disband}} for that. |
|||
==Syntax== |
|||
[[Category:Commands]] |
|||
*{{tt|LEAVE}} |
|||
: Leaves your current group. If you are not in one, you are told ''You are not in a group to leave.'' |
|||
==Notes== |
|||
* You must {{com|leave}} your current group before you can start a new one of your own. |
|||
* Grouping and stalking are the same underlying status, so {{tt|LEAVE}} also breaks off a {{com|stalk}}. In that case it still reports ''You are not in a group to leave.'' even though the stalk ends. |
|||
* If your client is still showing a group indicator after your group has broken up, {{tt|LEAVE}} clears it, again reporting ''You are not in a group to leave.'' |
|||
==See Also== |
|||
*{{com|join}} |
|||
*{{com|group}} |
|||
*{{com|hold}} |
|||
*{{com|disband}} |
|||
*{{com|stalk}} |
|||
{{RefAl}} |
|||
Latest revision as of 18:54, 17 September 2026
| Removes you from the group you are in, so that you stop following its leader. |
| LEAVE You see: You leave the group. |
The LEAVE command takes you out of the group you belong to. It affects only your own membership; it is not the way to remove someone else from a group. A group leader uses DISBAND for that.
Syntax
- LEAVE
- Leaves your current group. If you are not in one, you are told You are not in a group to leave.
Notes
- You must LEAVE your current group before you can start a new one of your own.
- Grouping and stalking are the same underlying status, so LEAVE also breaks off a STALK. In that case it still reports You are not in a group to leave. even though the stalk ends.
- If your client is still showing a group indicator after your group has broken up, LEAVE clears it, again reporting You are not in a group to leave.
See Also